How Are You Feeling When Distracted

In addition to playing with writing for 15 minutes in a day (and it works, check out this post!), I have also been noticing what I’m feeling when distracted from my work.

Now that work may take on any number of forms.

It could be business, it could be writing, it could be research, hell, it could be parenting.

But distracted none the less.

Personally, I feel anxious when distraction shows up. And I’m not anxious about being distracted. I’m anxious about the thing I want to do.

I want to procrastinate.

I want to escape the hard task.

What are you feeling when distracted? Write your thoughts in the comments!

Leave a Reply

